News

28 March 2017 Aviv Geffen featuring Blackfield confirm UK & European live shows for May

Aviv Geffen, the Israeli singer/songwriter as one half of the rock duo Blackfield with British musician and producer Steven Wilson, is taking the band's newest studio album V on an anticipated 10-date European tour in May 2017. Having recently performed with and hosted British Indie artist Jake Bugg in Tel Aviv and with fan requests for more live dates following his support for Biffy Clyro in February, Aviv will be heading on his first headline tour since the release of V.

 

Sat 20 May – FR – Paris La Boule Noire

Sun 21 May – BE – Brussels La Madeleine

Tue 23 May – UK – Birmingham Institute 2

Wed 24 May – UK – Glasgow Oran Mor

Thu 25 May – UK – Manchester O2 Ritz

Fri 26 May – UK – London Islington Assembly Hall

Sun 28 May – DE – Hamburg Knust

Mon 29 May – DE – Colgone Luxor

Tue 30 May – DE – Berlin Musik and Frieden

 

Tickets on general sale from Wednesday 29th May – for details http://www.facebook.com/blackfieldhq

 

Blackfield recently announced two new music videos, created by long time collaborator Lasse Hoile (http://www.lassehoile.com), for the Wilson-penned "From 44 to 48" and for "Lonely Soul".

 

Watch the videos here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLE5049AE13A52FA7E